Guys have skinny pants too (and how to fit into them without killing yourself)

skinny-or-fat-pantsNo the answer is not to steal the above, lame pair of pants from your partner (that she can wear on her fat AND skinny days).

Seriously.  When I hear the phrase, “skinny pants” it is always associated with women but I am here to say that us guys strive for (suffer with) the same thing.  For example I have a pair of sweat pants in my bedroom from High School that I have donned from time to time over the years just to see if I can still fit into them comfortably.  Is that not the point after all?  Well for most of us anyway, see fail picture below…

Skinny guys in fat pants

It makes anybody feel good to rock their skinny pantalones. This past year I was for the first time able to fit nicely into my “summer skinny pants”…in the fall and winter.  You see other than my nasty mothball sweat pants I have typically owned a couple of pairs that only fit me just right during the late spring and summer months.  This was due to the fact I was training hard on my bikes and eating more carefully (and usually a little hungry to boot which isn’t any fun).  The bottom line is that it took a lot of work.

Not anymore.  I have my studies at the Institute for Integrative Nutrition and my training at FDN (Functional Diagnostic Nutrition) as well as countless hours researching and learning about all things health and wellness to thank for this.  The biggest factors for me were diet, detoxification and learning how to exercise intelligently.  I can honestly say that it takes MUCH less work these days to slide into my guy flaco pants (I have two pair) and actually they fit better than ever.  How cool is that?

FM1

To be completely honest I am still in shock that I can keep my racing weight year round now without all the sacrifice and suffering.  It’s incredibly liberating and every week I chuckle as I get dressed and reach for the fifth hole (the last one) in my belt loop.  Dont get me wrong, it isn’t effortless but compared to what was required before its nothing.

The best part of this journey into my skinny pants is that I learned it isn’t necessary to be hungry all the time and I eat more fat (healthy fats like real butter, coconut oil, olive oil and clean animal fats) than I ever did before!  It does not require hunger to make this happen.  That’s a huge reason why fad diets NEVER work long term.

If you want me to help you dust off your skinny pants contact me and I’ll teach you how:)

Could one Conversation change your life? Schedule a free and enjoyable, no pressure health consultation with him today.

Contact Bart Thurman for more information about a Holistic Wellness approach.

BartThurmanBart Thurman
Wellness & Nutrition Coach
Who loves empowering people to live healthy, strong lives.
WEB: Break Free Wellness
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Makethebreak?ref=hl
Email: breakfreewellness@gmail.com

 

Break-Free, own your health

Categories: NOW, you know

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

